Reality Blogger Award

reality

By Patricia Zick @PCZick

I’m honored to have been nominated for the Reality Blogger Award by my blogger friend Staci Trolio. Staci writes an extraordinary blog about writing. She inspires me with every post. To accept this award, I’m supposed to answer the following questions (in lieu of the acceptance speech Staci thought might be required) and nominate twenty other bloggers. Did it really say twenty bloggers? Stay tuned to the end for that portion of my acceptance.

If you could change one thing, what would you change?

The cold weather in my newly adopted home in Pittsburgh.

If you could repeat an age, what would it be?

Like most people, it would be fun to be twenty-one again (for a day or a week), except this time around I’d have all the knowledge, wisdom, and tenacity I’ve acquired in the three decades since I was that age. I’d kick some serious dirt, no doubt.

What one thing really scares you?

When my husband tailgates on the highway.

What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it?

I’ve not yet become a bestselling author, but every day I continue and persevere brings me one step closer. I know I keep learning and improving as a writer. That’s the easy part of this career path I’ve chosen. I believe on my best days that all the work, the tears, the highs, the lows, the laughter, the praise, the criticisms I’ve endured during the thirteen years I’ve called myself a writer will bring my dream to fruition. When I get down, I remember that I’ve achieved almost every big dream I’ve ever had, except for this one. Let’s see what the next decade brings.

If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be?

That’s a tough question. I’m perfectly content where I am right now. Anytime in my life when I’ve wished to have someone else’s life, I’ve always discovered one cliche to be false. The grass is never greener on the other side.

I said I’d get back to the twenty bloggers thing. I decided to do what Staci did. I’m going to nominate five bloggers who I believe exemplify writing posts that qualify for their honesty and bravery in writing about tough issues. All of them are fellow writers who produce some excellent work through their blogs. Please check them out and don’t forget to go to Staci’s blog. She’s from my newly adopted home of Pittsburgh, but she’s relocated away from her home her in the Steel City. I hope she comes home one day so we can meet in person.

Please be sure to visit the sites all my five nominees as well. Drum roll, please. Here are my nominations:

Descent into Slushland – http://descentintoslushland.wordpress.com/

The Wrought Writer – http://thewroughtwriter.wordpress.com/

Lit and Scribbles with Jae – http://litandscribbles.wordpress.com/

Shannon Thompson – http://shannonathompson.com/

lifeintheblueridges – http://lifeintheblueridges.wordpress.com/

There are many more I could nominate, and if I’m ever nominated for an award again, I’ll add to the list. Nominees: If you choose to accept, here’s what you’re supposed to do:

  • Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back to them
  • Answer the five questions presented
  • Nominate up to twenty (I did five) blogs for the award and notify them on their blogs
  • Copy and paste the award badge from my post or sidebar on your blog somewhere

That’s it. Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Reality Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

