Hummingbird Magic

I thought this a lovely way to begin a summer weekend. Some good news in a world often gone mad. Happy days to you.

disappearinginplainsight

Hummingbird in action - Guenette photo

“Some of my old memories feel trapped in amber in my brain, lucid and burning, while others are like the wing beat of a hummingbird, an intangible, ephemeral blur.”
(Mira Bartok from The Memory Place)

I’ve wandered my garden for weeks with my camera at the ready in the hope that I might capture a hummingbird in the wild photo. This morning I was in the right place at the right time. I hope you take as much pleasure from these two photos as I have.

Hummingbird - Guenette photo

View original post

3 thoughts on “Hummingbird Magic

Leave a Reply

