Florida Fiction with P.C. Zick – Location, Location, Location

Here’s an essay on why I write about Florida, which includes Francis Guenette’s lovely review of Trails in the Sand.

disappearinginplainsight

Florida Setting 1

I have been fortune enough to be featured on P.C. Zick’s, no less than four times! An incredibly generous blogger, P.C. does interviews with authors on Wednesday and features her book review of that author’s work on Friday. A great double whammy for readers who want to get to know a knew author. It gives me great pleasure to feature P.C.’s guest post on why she writes Florida fiction as part of the Location, Location, Location series.

Take it away, P.C.

Florida Setting 5

The landscape, the climate, the wildlife, the people —these are all the reasons I set my novels in Florida.

For thirty years, the humidity of the Sunshine State seeped under my skin and into my blood. Even though I moved away four years ago, it haunts my fiction. And I’d not have it any other way.

When my first husband suggested we move to Florida from Michigan in 1980…

View original post 1,232 more words

2 thoughts on “Florida Fiction with P.C. Zick – Location, Location, Location

  1. There is something a bout the wilds of Florida that did the same thing to me, Pat. Bert and I, in a lifetime where we had time to travel, used to kayak the tidal rivers – so full still of wildlife and so accessible – alligators, crabs, stunning birds, turtles. I’ll never forget it also. At least, I can visit it still through your novels.

    Like

Leave a Reply

