Signs of Spring in the Yard

???????????????????????????????Short little post today to remind us all, spring is here. I’ll keep reminding myself of that this week. I’m in shorts today, but the weather experts keep saying there’s a chance for snow later this week. In the meantime, I’m enjoying a little color in the yard.

 

I planted pansies in an old bird water bath and in pots for the front steps a few weeks ago. So far they’ve survived a light frost. I don’t know how they’ll do in snow.???????????????????????????????

And the finally, I spied the daffodils in full bloom under the front bushes. Tulips have yet to burst out, but hopefully they won’t be long behind. ???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

What’s going on in your yard?

4 thoughts on “Signs of Spring in the Yard

  1. I love the idea of planting pansies in an old birdbath! Yes, spring is here, at last! We have daffodils and crocus and the trees are budding. Our magnolia will be blooming soon!

    Like

    • That sounds beautiful. That sounds a bit early. Ours usually don’t come out until May or June. I’m visiting a friend in Ohio today and woke up to an inch of snow here!

      Like

Leave a Reply

