P.C. Zick - Author/Editor

By Patricia Zick@PCZick

As promised, I’ve now released Tortoise Stew on Kindle (by P.C. Zick). It’s a real deal at .99 cents. It was originally published in paperback in 2006 under my former name (Patricia Camburn Behnke). The new e-book version has been updated and edited.

Here’s a review of the book from 2006. It still holds true today, except I now live in Pennsylvania and work full time writing my blogs and working on my fiction. I especially love this review because the writer makes a loose comparison between me and one of my heroes, Carl Hiassen.

Book review: Tortoise Stew – a feast inside a whirlwind

By Peter Guinta, St. Augustine Record

Published Friday, July 07, 2006

An old reporter once said, “The smaller the town, the more vicious its politics.”

Patricia Camburn Behnke’s novel, Tortoise Stew, released in March, illustrates that point perfectly, even…

View original post 443 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

